PREP Management Committee

Next Meeting Date

Tuesday, September 19th, 2017
Levenson Room, Portsmouth Public Library, 175 Parrott Avenue, Portsmouth, NH 03801


September 2017 Meeting Materials
1. Agenda
2. June Meeting Notes
3. Kristin Feindel Bio

The Management Committee (MC) is PREP’s principle governing body.  Its principle function is to develop and implement the CCMP for New Hampshire’s estuaries and coastal watershed.  The MC advises on policy and priorities in the development and implementation of the Plan.  It also provides input, direction, and guidance from implementing entities and interest groups for the coordination and management of the CCMP. The MC defines and advises on watershed problems, and the issues and needs communities are facing that PREP should address and develops strategies and programs to solve them that are consistent with implementing the CCMP.  The MC also leads (with staff support) the CCMP update efforts to ensure that PREP’s guiding document is inclusive and comprehensive in addressing the issues in the watershed.  The MC promotes watershed outreach and communication in partnership with other efforts.  The MC also provides annual guidance to the Director on budget and program development.  The MC has 28 seats and meets quarterly with subcommittees meeting more frequently.

2017 Meeting Dates:
All meetings are Tuesdays, 9:00am-12:00pm
March 14th – Portsmouth Public Library, 175 Parrott Ave., Portsmouth, NH

June 13th – Hugh Gregg Center at the Great Bay Discovery Center, 89 Depot Rd., Greenland, NH

September 19th – Portsmouth Public Library, 175 Parrott Ave., Portsmouth, NH

FRIDAY December 8th  – State of Our Estuaries Conference Day

PREP Management Committee as of 12/2016

Jeff Barnum, Great Bay-Piscataqua Waterkeeper/Conservation Law Foundation
Forrest Bell, FB Environmental
*Jean Brochi, US Environmental Protection Agency
Dave Cedarholm, Tighe & Bond
Erik Chapman, NH Sea Grant/UNH
*Steve Couture, NH Dept. of Environmental Services
Annie Cox, Wells National Estuarine Research Reserve
Jay Diener, Seabrook Hamptons Estuary Alliance
*Ted Diers, NH Dept. of Environmental Services
Rayann Dionne, Town of Hampton
Rick Ellsmore, Natural Resources Conservation Service 
Brian Giles, Lamprey River Advisory Committee
Rob Graham, Graham Consulting
*Doug Grout, NH Fish and Game Dept.
Jessa Kellogg, Town of Kittery, ME
Rich Langan, University of New Hampshire
*Regina Lyons, US Environmental Protection Agency
Jim O’Brien, The Nature Conservancy
Jennifer Perry, Town of Exeter
Kimberly Reed, Town of Rye
*Cory Riley, Great Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve (CHAIR)
Rob Roseen, Waterstone Engineering
Linda Schier, Acton Wakefield Watersheds Alliance
Todd Selig, Town of Durham, NH
Roger Stephenson, Stephenson Strategic Communications
John Storer, City of Rochester, NH
Michael Trainque, Hoyle, Tanner & Associates & Southeast Watershed Alliance

*Indicates a standing seat on the MC


PREP is part of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency’s National Estuary Program, a joint program between local, state and federal agencies established under the Clean Water Act with the goal of protecting and enhancing nationally significant estuarine resources. PREP is supported in part by an EPA matching grant and is housed within the School of Marine Science and Ocean Engineering at the University of New Hampshire.